Wednesday, July 16, 2014

5 useful apps if you love to read

I have rediscovered my passion for reading since May this year. I realise that I need to read more if I have my book with me all the time. And since I carry my phone and my iPad everywhere I go that means I have my book with me all the time. 

Today I would love to share a few useful apps that I enjoy dearly and have helped me embrace my passion for reading.


5 useful apps if you love to read

5apps-read

#1. iBook

I really really enjoy reading with iBook. I love that I can have a feeling of flipping through pages. The fact that you can adjust the colour, the brightness and the font is what makes me love my iBook even more. Since I am still learning to improve my English and enriched my vocabulary, it's very useful to me that I can immediately lookup any unfamiliar words right there inside iBook.


#2. Audible

I have never realised how much fun it was listening to a book until I discovered audible earlier this year. At first I was a little bit worried that I can't follow the story by listening to it but I am glad that I was wrong. I totally can understand to story and follow along. It makes reading super duper fun! And what makes it even great is the content from my audible is totally sync with all my devices, including the bookmarks.

#3. Gplayer

It seems impossible for me to purchased every single audiobook on audible. So for some I've downloaded from the internet and I need a player to listen to. I am glad that Gplayer can open the audio files and play them. It's not as amazing as audible but it fit the purpose. I can listen to it during my long commute to work and back from work and it has bookmark features. Oh by the way Gplayer is also a video / avi player.

#4. Goodreads

Everybody who loves to read use Goodreads. It's an online community for people who loves books and loves to read. It's like Facebook for readers. A lot of book recommendations and ratings from readers all over the world. You can also follow your fellow readers and see what they are reading and what books they recommend. Goodreads also recommend books to you. I haven't hang out as much as I would have like but I think author also hang out there too.

#5. Pocket

If you browse internet and loves to read blogs and interesting websites and you don't want to loose them, you can use Pocket to keep all of the interesting reads you find in one place. Pocket lets you save great content wherever you find it. After you’re done reading, send the articles and videos you love to another friend’s Pocket, or share to Facebook, Twitter, Evernote, or Email. Pocket is also available on iPhone, iPad and computer, that means you'll have all your interesting content across your devices and it's available to you any time any where. It's so cool.

Do you read books on your mobile devices?
If you do , what other apps do you recommend?

1 comment:

Earl Bardz said...

You might want to add Mobile websites... :-)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...